Chris Tullbane – Stories From a Post-Break World

Chris Tullbane – Stories From a Post-Break World

Series Rating
4.63 / 5

Series Summary

From the pages of The Murder of Crows trilogy comes the first stand-alone novel for one of that series’ breakout characters!

The Queen of Smiles has long been a mystery, even to herself. A storm of steel wrapped in a human shell, she’s spent decades crossing the continent in search of answers about her origin and the rules she has been forced to live by. Three years ago, under a bright New Mexico sun, she finally got those answers… and they were as unsatisfactory as they come.

And so, she withdrew from the world, doing only small jobs for the people of the nearby town of Eclipse. But life carries on and the post-Break world won’t stop spinning. When she returns from a trip to find Eclipse burned to the ground and its people slaughtered, the Queen of Smiles begins a mission of revenge that will take her through the Badlands, into the path of the horrors of Texas, and ultimately, to the seat of power of the teenage warlord who calls herself the Crimson Queen.

Because sometimes, the biggest question isn’t why; it’s what’s next.

The Queen of Smiles is a full-length, stand-alone novel set in the post-Break world of The Murder of Crows. It takes place after the events of that trilogy’s final volume, One Tin Soldier.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn commissions from qualifying purchases from (and equivalent Amazon domains).
All proceeds from Amazon and Patreon are reinvested back in to the site.

Want to stay up to date with new series and site features?
Join our Mailing List for regular updates

Notify of
0 Series Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments